What’s new?

Wow. Can we say neglect? I haven’t on this blog in such a long time. I’m not going to lie; I’m a serial blogger that tends to start blogs and neglects to update them. Bad me, bad, bad me. So let’s give this another whirl.

Recently, I’ve been working on a number of projects to try to get myself into graduate school. I’m shooting for SCAD (Savannah College of Art & Design). Yeah, let’s see how far this gets me. As of yet, I haven’t stopped looking for a graphic design job. In fact, I seem to be trying to go about different avenues of attaining such a goal. You very well can’t just walk up to someone and say,”Hey, can I design your business cards? Or what about your kid’s birthday invitations?” Slowly, I’m trying to approach family and friends with a web presence, but not before I design a few mockups for their websites.

Also, I’m pretty happy with myself. I actually designed my first coming soon page for my portfolio website. If you’d like to check it out click here. Along the way, I’ve picked up some jQuery skills. I’m hoping to soon incorporate some new effects soon. Next up, I’m going to try to learn CMS again (so that I can change some things around here. Or Drupal? I haven’t decided what will come first as of yet.

And as for the portfolio website, it’s in the works so stay tuned. I’m try to return with more design news the next time around.

Leave a Reply

